I’m such a bad blogger

October 4, 2011 at 1:11 am Leave a comment

Sorry guys. Things haven’t been all rainbows and sunshine lately, and instead of being honest with myself and my blog, I have just avoided it like the plague. I apologize for that.

A very close family member is going through a serious surgery in a few weeks, I’m moving again, money is tight and I’ve totally fallen off the wagon fitness-wise. I feel like a total loser and it totally wears on my self-esteem every. Single. Day.

On the bright side, though, I’ve been in Philly for the past few days visiting my best friend from college. She’s currently snoring away in her room and I’m over on the couch because I couldn’t sleep. Behold.

I’m such a beauty in the middle of the night.

Anyway, I just wanted to apologize for sucking at the whole blogging thing. I’m still learning and am never really sure how to deal with the inevitable lulls that come being being a part-time blogger with a full-time “real” job. How do you guys do it?

I have some fun pictures to post from my trip, as well as some amazing recipes. For example, we made some killer pasta primavera after hitting up the produce sections at Philly’s (ever popular with the HLS bloggers!) Reading Terminal Market. I just about died and went to heaven.

Hope everyone is happy, healthy and safe. Love you all.

 

xoxoxox

Entry filed under: Blogging, Friends, Happiness, Life. Tags: , , .

Like, OMG! Fashion! Philly girl at heart

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi, I’m Laura!

Pretty Little Tweets

Recent Posts

Want a few more words?

You can contact me at prettylittlewordsblog at gmail dot com :)

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

Archives


