Night owl

August 10, 2011 at 3:27 am 8 comments

I couldn’t sleep, so I’m up late working and putzing around on the computer.

Three different people I have dated throughout a very long span of time all contacted me within about five minutes of each other tonight (weird), and it is completely distracting me.

And now…I’m looking back on the butterflies and feeling sad. Sigh. I wish things like this got easier. I know I’ve grown up a lot in the past few years, but every time I get my heart broken, I feel like a 15 year-old girl all over again.

Can I send a message out to the Universe — to that wonderful, kind, patient, hilarious and perfect-for-me man out there who is waiting for me, specifically — to hurry up and find me already? This sucks.

Entry filed under: Dating, Happiness, Life, Self confidence. Tags: , , .

So I got hit by a car…and made some pesto Weekend dance, half naked men…wait, what?

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy @ Second City Randomness  |  August 10, 2011 at 11:16 am

    Agreed. I’ve accepted the man of my dreams, in his quest to find me, got lost and can’t figure out how to use a GPS.

    Which makes him all the more perfect for me being as how we share the common characteristic of being bad with directions. Le sigh…

    Reply
    • 2. Laura @ prettylittlewords  |  August 10, 2011 at 12:30 pm

      Bahahahah. Best comment ever.

      Reply
  • 3. Em ... Living & Learning  |  August 12, 2011 at 7:21 am

    … you know men, they never ask for directions.

    Although, I’m 100000% with you & wish they’d swallow their pride & ask the homeless man on the corner for directions if they had to. … Whenever I look back & think about past relationships, its always the butterfly feeling that gets me too. You aren’t alone, gf.

    Reply
    • 4. Laura @ prettylittlewords  |  August 12, 2011 at 11:27 am

      Aww, thanks girl! It’s so true…you can forget all the awful stuff about a dude/relationship, but then think back to that feeling when you first met and it’s like AHHHHH giantpitinmystomach.

      Reply
  • 5. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss  |  August 12, 2011 at 11:58 am

    as you know, I can totally relate to that feeling. I promise, you’ll find it when you stop looking.

    and THANK YOU, girlfriend, for your kind words on my post. :) you have no idea how much they’re appreciated. xoxo

    Reply
    • 6. Laura @ prettylittlewords  |  August 12, 2011 at 1:08 pm

      Don’t even mention it, love! I hate to be cliche, but I always think back to the SATC quote from Charlotte — what if we are each other’s soulmates? And men are just really nice, great guys to have fun with?

      As long as you have wonderful people in your life, everything else falls into place :)

      Reply
    • 7. Laura @ prettylittlewords  |  August 12, 2011 at 1:08 pm

      Not implying that you are my soulmate here…I mean, I’d have to, you know, MEET you first to determine that ;) hahah

      Reply
  • 8. Bethany @ Accidental Intentions  |  August 13, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    Tell me about it. I can’t even begin to count the number of people I know who’ve gotten engaged this summer. Nothing makes you wish your perfect-for-you man would hurry his butt up quite like that, let me tell you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi, I’m Laura!

Pretty Little Tweets

Recent Posts

Want a few more words?

You can contact me at prettylittlewordsblog at gmail dot com :)

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

Archives


