Chicago Blogger Meetup

July 15, 2011 at 4:05 pm 4 comments

Hi friends!

You may have heard me rambling about this on Twitter, but not everyone is on Twitter all the time like I am (hanging my head in shame here), so I figured this would be easier.

The idea for a Chicago blogger meetup has been bouncing around (well, another meetup if you count our party of four!) and I wanted to gauge interest! I know a few who are already in, but please leave a comment (anyway) if you’d be game, and let me know if that date/time would work. The loose consensus was that Thursday, August 11 would be good, and I was thinking around 7pm. I know that’s sort of far away, but if your summer schedule is anything like mine, time slots fill up fast!

Dinner would be at Green Zebra, which is highly praised on Yelp and looks like it would be a fun meal. Their menu is vegetarian-focused and vegan-friendly. Let’s do this! :)

Entry filed under: Blogging, Food and diet, Friends, Restaurants. Tags: , , .

Carb-coma Candy + My Second 5k

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Allison  |  July 17, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    Im in and ill spread the word!!

    Reply
  • 2. Mel (mmmstories)  |  July 18, 2011 at 10:51 am

    Hollllerr! Can’t wait

    Reply
  • 3. Jojo  |  July 19, 2011 at 6:44 am

    I’ll RSVP maybe. I typically see clients on Thursday night, but I’ll see if I can arrange something. Does it matter that I only blog about one every 4 months?

    Reply
    • 4. Laura @ prettylittlewords  |  July 19, 2011 at 12:04 pm

      Of course not! We would love to have anyone and everyone join! I’ll do a final head count and send out e-vites once we get some more interest, so just let me know then! :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi, I’m Laura!

Pretty Little Tweets

Recent Posts

Want a few more words?

You can contact me at prettylittlewordsblog at gmail dot com :)

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

Archives


