No greens

July 7, 2011 at 10:56 pm Leave a comment

Hi, peaches.

Is anyone else absolutely dying from allergies today? I haven’t been able to breathe normally for most of the day, and I’ve only just now regained the use of one nostril. I know I’m not sick because I don’t have any other symptoms. Just, you know, a total inability to breathe.

Blegh!

In case you can’t picture this accurately enough, I took this little gem earlier and posted it on Twitter. Shield your eyes if you’re squeamish.

You know, sometimes I stop and wonder if these blog pictures will come back and haunt me someday….In the meantime though, I’ll just keep stuffing more Kleenex up my nose.

Mojo is currently passed out peacefully on his back, next to me, limbs sprawled. It’s making me feel sleepy and peaceful :)

this is from when he was just a little guy!

teeny Molly too, please excuse the messy room

I came home rather late tonight after running around Lincoln Park post-work to take care of some business. There may be some (more) exciting changes afoot, so I have yet another task on my plate. It’s funny — just as I was saying that I didn’t have anything going on, this new event pops into my lap. More info to come later.

When I finally got home, I whipped up a super quick  dinner. While boiling some pasta, I baked three Trader Joe’s chicken meatballs alongside some sweet potato fries in the toaster oven. No green foods in dinner today, but I didn’t feel so bad about it since I had a huge salad for lunch and a big green monster for breakfast.

After the pasta was cooked, I topped it with the new marinara I bought, and sprinkled some pecorino on top. It was sooo tasty and just the kind of simple comfort food I was craving. I munched on the fries while reading…

I finished The Hunger Games! I’m not going to go into a long review because I’m already boring myself just thinking about writing a “book report,” but it was awesome and I’m not usually into science fiction, or even really fiction for that matter. I usually read lame (not really) non-fiction and autobiographies because I’m weird like that. I can’t wait for the next one in the series, Catching Fire!

I’m debating whether I want to buy it for Kindle (a.k.a on my phone since I don’t have a Kindle — sadface) or wait and buy the paperback. I’m VERY impatient, so this will be a tough decision…

Anyway, just thought I’d pop in and say hello. I just finished a small cup of chocolate froyo I picked up across the street (mad chocolate cravings, uh oh..), and I’m going to hop into bed and call it a night. So glad it’s almost the weekend! See ya!

Entry filed under: Books, Favorite products, Food and diet, Shameless consumerism. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Crazy eats, good friends, and life’s ups and downs Trashy TV and junk food

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi, I’m Laura!

Pretty Little Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Posts

Want a few more words?

You can contact me at prettylittlewordsblog at gmail dot com :)

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

Archives


