Hey, I put some new shoes on and suddenly everything was right…

June 7, 2011 at 2:20 pm 1 comment

Retail therapy, much? (Mr. Paolo Nutini sure knew what he was talking about)

image

I’m thinking I like ’em. They’re a little funky/unusual for me, but I kinda dig em. The only issue is that, while you can’t really see it in the photo, they’re feeling a tad bit large. When my foot moves back into that little molded heel-cup thingie, there’s a lot of space between my toes and the rest of the shoe, and I hate how that looks (do you know what I’m talking about? Where there is too much…sole showing…?)

Thankfully, I have this hideously pukey-colored green carpet to walk around on and test em out :)

My other “therapy” plans for the night? Seeing Mr. Ray LaMontagne in Millennium Park with one of my best buddies in the world — my big bro! I CAN’T WAIT!

Ray Lamontagne “Jolene” (Directors Cut) from Ben Unwin on Vimeo.

Entry filed under: Dating, Fashion, General, Life, Music, Shameless consumerism. Tags: , , , , .

Cliffhanger Ch-ch-ch-chia!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. The T  |  June 7, 2011 at 3:39 pm

    I’m a dude which means I’m not that into anything fashionable, but I must admit…those shoes are different and nice on you… still wondering about the rest of the package…lol

    T.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi, I’m Laura!

Pretty Little Tweets

Recent Posts

Want a few more words?

You can contact me at prettylittlewordsblog at gmail dot com :)

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

Archives


