Some like it hot

May 31, 2011 at 1:35 pm Leave a comment

…I don’t. Well, I kinda do. But right now, it’s too darn hot out.

Isn’t it strange how it can be 90 degrees out, yet your office’s AC has you shivering at your desk all day? I still find this so strange.

I had a pretty great weekend despite Chicago’s gloomy, wet weather. I’ll post an update with details later tonight if I can get my butt in front of the computer.

I’m trying to set up the wireless router in my teeny tiny apartment so I can use my laptop somewhere else (cough cough… my bed) besides my awkwardly small couch, but I have no idea what I’m doing. Any tech savvy readers out there?

I just looked at some of my bills for this month and almost had a heart attack. Working for free for five months really set me back, credit card wise, so I have a lot of balances to pay off that will take who knows how long. I really need to cut back on the taxis and restaurants that I always seem to throw my money at…I suck at budgeting. Major sadface.

Still need to go to the gym. It’s getting a little ridiculous at this point. Amy, I’m counting on you for some motivation…

Hope you all had a great Memorial Day weekend!

Entry filed under: Fitness, Life, Motivation, Shameless consumerism. Tags: , , , .

I hate the dentist PROOF that I’ve been cookin’ up a storm!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi, I’m Laura!

Pretty Little Tweets

Recent Posts

Want a few more words?

You can contact me at prettylittlewordsblog at gmail dot com :)

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

Archives


