A (brief) photo history of the last couple weeks…(and more to come)

May 5, 2011 at 11:05 am 3 comments

image

my beautiful and talented friend Lisa playing at a recent open mic night

image

first packed lunch at my new job...forgot salad dressing, so I MacGuivered some out out parmesan, red pepper flakes, sugar, salt and canola. Worked like a charm!

image

view from my company's office...NBD

image

what is becoming a more frequent indulgence at the newly-opened by-the-ounce froyo place across the street! trouble!

image

a disturbingly odd-colored snap of a recent quick dinner...Dr. Praeger's veggie burger, Muenster + whole wheat toast, broiled.

image

one of my favorites: shredded cooked chicken + avocado + stone ground mustard + FF greek yogurt....avocado chicken salad! served on TJ's whole wheat naan...perfect post-run lunch!

image

watching the Master's at a favorite bar with mom, dad and a glass of Matilda :)

Entry filed under: Food and diet, Life, Recipes, Work.

I promise… Feelin’ like poo

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bethany  |  May 9, 2011 at 6:23 am

    Wacker and…Columbus? Michigan? Either way I’m super jealous. That’s quite the view.

    Reply
    • 2. Laura @ prettylittlewords  |  May 9, 2011 at 11:01 am

      Thanks! Yep, that’s the area :D Do you work around there too?

      Reply
      • 3. Bethany  |  May 9, 2011 at 4:06 pm

        Oh man, I wish. I had an internship up in Skokie for three and a half months, but I lived in the Loop during that time (because that makes sense, right? Haha.), so I’m pretty familiar with downtown. I’d looovvveee to work there someday.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi, I’m Laura!

Pretty Little Tweets

Recent Posts

Want a few more words?

You can contact me at prettylittlewordsblog at gmail dot com :)

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

Archives


