What I’m loving lately

February 16, 2011 at 11:31 am 4 comments

I’ve seen a few of these posted on some of my favorite blogs, so I thought I’d try one out myself!

 

https://prettylittlewords.files.wordpress.com/2011/02/mistooliveoilspray.jpg?w=300

This little guy is SERIOUSLY amazing. It’s kind of like Pam spray, but for your olive oil! I have a tendency to liberally pour olive oil over everything (because it tastes good, duh), which can sometimes get me in trouble in the calorie department. This thing is not only amazing for spraying (instead of pouring) into your saute pan, but is especially amazing for making salads. I don’t often use salad dressing at home, so this makes it super quick and easy to enjoy some simple but nutritious flavor.

 

  • My rice cooker

This was a great purchase. I had a hard time deciding which one I wanted because there are seriously SO many options. One had a bread-maker function (should have gotten that one!), there were round ones, square ones, flower-print ones, cheap ones and a few that cost more than my monthly rent. I went with this model because it was pretty affordable (about $60), had fuzzy logic (sensor logic, as they call it) technology, and was large enough for bigger batches, but a practical (6 cup) size for me. I have always sucked at making rice, so every time I use this bad boy I’m still astounded at how simple rice making can be. Why did I wait so long?

  • Hannah’s Bretzel

Spanish Serrano Ham + Manchego Cheese (551cal)Hannah’s Bretzel has quite possibly created the perfect sandwich. I’m not kidding. This thing might change your life. I haven’t gone in quite awhile, but a friend was talking about it yesterday and planted a serious craving that will need to be nixed very soon. If you live in Chicago, go. That is all.

I tried this stuff for the first time at the recommendation of Gina at the Fitnessista and couldn’t believe I haven’t tried it sooner!! I must be nuts, because this stuff is the bee’s knees. It’s creamy and delicious, not overly salty, and has just the right kick of flavor. I usually stick with classic hummus from Trader Joe’s or Tribe, but was in the mood for something a little different because I wanted to try using hummus for a salad topper. If you have not tried this yet, trust me — it is HEAVEN. I honestly can’t believe I’ve gone this long without hummus in my salad!! It will be a mainstay from now on, that’s for sure.

Paula Deen Signature 9"x13" Quarter Sheet Pan

Loving this simply because it was my very first cookie sheet purchase of my own. Lame, I know, but it was exciting. I got two :)

Maritime dress

This is almost too cute to be true. I love dresses for more reasons than I can count, but don’t have as many as I’d like…This one might have to make it into my closet sometime soon!

Because….well, just because. Too bad they’re sold out in my size already! :(

 

Hope you enjoyed my lust-worthy list…Looks like I will have to find a second (or third!) job if I expect to be able to afford food with all this stuff!

Fun surprise coming up, so stay tuned…

Entry filed under: Beauty, Droolworthy, Fashion, Favorite blogs, Favorite products, Food and diet, Shameless consumerism. Tags: , , , , , .

Droolworthy: Sausage Stuffed Eggplant and Wine Currently listening to…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Claire  |  February 17, 2011 at 1:16 pm

    I think I just saw a shoe that was similar at Target…might want to check it out :)

    Reply
    • 2. Laura @ prettylittlewords  |  February 17, 2011 at 1:18 pm

      Thanks!! I will definitely have to check that out…more budget-friendly anyway :)

      Reply
  • 3. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss  |  February 18, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    I just found your blog, girly, and I love it! :)

    and holy wow, I loove that dress. anything nautical is right up my alley!

    I reeally want a misto. why hadn’t I thought of that before?

    Reply
    • 4. Laura @ prettylittlewords  |  February 18, 2011 at 4:11 pm

      Thank you, Alyssa! So excited to have a new reader :)

      I *highly* recommend getting the Misto — they are super cheap on Amazon and you will use it almost every day!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi, I’m Laura!

Pretty Little Tweets

Recent Posts

Want a few more words?

You can contact me at prettylittlewordsblog at gmail dot com :)

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

Archives


