Blinks & Tanks

January 24, 2011 at 4:39 pm Leave a comment

Do you ever catch yourself walking around or sitting with terrible posture? I just did a few minutes ago. I feel like I tend to slouch because I have a somewhat larger chest, but that’s no excuse. Shoulders back! Chin up!

My trip to Target included stocking up on one of my faaaavorite fashion staples EVAH.

sadly, this is not my shapely bod

That, ladies and gentlemen, is the Mossimo Long & Lean tank. They come in a million different colors at $8 a pop and are the bees knees. I wear them at least twice a week, and they are long, stretchy and comfy. GO GET YOU SOME.

I desperately need some new under-eye concealer, but held off on buying some at Target because I don’t trust makeup that I can’t test first…especially if it goes right in the middle of my face. So even though I am poor due to frequent Trader Joe’s trips, along with the nights like Friday where I spent $30 on sushi delivery for myself, I will continue to buy a good chunk of my makeup at Sephora. Le sigh.

Anyway, I looked around for some concealer but couldn’t settle on anything, but I did need a new mascara and I found some on sale! Woohoo! I hate to admit it, but I really do like the expensive stuff best — many beauty mags/reviewers will say you shouldn’t waste your money (I usually don’t), but I can definitely tell the difference between L’Oreal and Chanel. On that note, I tried some of this stuff at the suggestion of another blogger:She raved about it, and at first I did too. It made my lashes full and lovely looking. But after about a week, it started to get really clumpy – both on my eyes and in the tube. Weird! It got to the point where I had to wipe off the brush every time before using it. I was going to toss it, but I think I’ll just keep it in my desk for emergencies…what a bummer though!

As a replacement, I tried some new Cover Girl (I think?) or maybe Maybelline stuff. I’ll have to get back to ya on that…but it’s hot pink and has one of those super-spiky looking brushes. I really like it! It also didn’t hurt that it was 6 bucks…

As far as my favorite eyeliner, I recently splurged and bought some Benefit BADgal eyeliner. I desperately wanted it to suck so I could be like, “Hey, expensive brands! You ain’t got nothin on these cheapo products!” Sadly, that is not the case; I LOVE this stuff. It goes on dark, smooth and very easily, and stays on all day. It has only smudged a little bit, but I feel like any eyeliner does unless it’s waterproof or the super-stay power kind.

That’s all for now. Time to head home and do some laundry….yuck.

Entry filed under: Fashion, Favorite products, General. Tags: , , , , , , .

Gray Mondays… London Weather

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi, I’m Laura!

Pretty Little Tweets

Recent Posts

Want a few more words?

You can contact me at prettylittlewordsblog at gmail dot com :)

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

Archives


