Packages!

January 20, 2011 at 2:25 pm Leave a comment

There is something about getting a package (or even just mail!) that always makes my day. This is why, despite the fact that I read about a zillion blogs regularly, I still make sure to subscribe to at least a few magazines at a time. Not only are they great for taking to the gym to keep me huffing and puffing longer, but actually having the magazine in your hand is much more satisfying than reading it on a screen (which I do ALL DAY) anyway.

So imagine my surprise when I came home yesterday to find a package that I had already forgotten about ordering. *facepalm*

isn't she purty?

My Lifefactory 22 oz. water bottle arrived in the mail and I couldn’t wait to open it up and check it out! I saw one of these awhile back on some blog talking about how Audrina Patridge used it or something (gross). Despite my less-than-stellar feelings about the girl, I was curious about her water bottle because it looked so cool! They are kind of expensive, but if, like me, you have to work to drink enough water, it can be a fun way to do so.

It’s heavier than I anticipated, but I suppose it is glass after all. It can be washed in the dishwasher without taking off the silicone sleeve too, which is a really nice feature if you’re lazy like I am. I thought the 16 oz colors were cuter, but I wanted the larger one. Take a look and see if  you might want one too!

I thought about bringing it to the gym with me after work tonight, but I haven’t had a chance to wash it yet, and it smells kind of funny :P Stickin’ with my trusty Camelback instead.

I’m pumped to hit the gym after work today because, despite being crunched for time, I had a really great run yesterday. My stamina still isn’t where it used to be (for running, at least), but I can definitely tell it’s increasing.

I had a killer lunch today, but I’ll have to upload pictures later when I get home. Hope you’re having a great afternoon!

Entry filed under: Fitness, Food and diet, General, Humor, Motivation, Shameless consumerism. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Late night snackin’! Boats of Oats

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi, I’m Laura!

Pretty Little Tweets

Recent Posts

Want a few more words?

You can contact me at prettylittlewordsblog at gmail dot com :)

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

Archives


