I attract idiots

January 10, 2011 at 9:23 pm Leave a comment

That’s the only way I can explain it. I really have no words for that gchat excerpt posted previously. Why someone (who doesn’t know me, mind you) would even deign to think it’s okay to make a joke like that is completely beyond me. Really. What an asshole. Blegh.

Anyway, more pictures to post. I hit up the gym after work but was feeling slightly more lethargic than usual. While my run on the treadmill wasn’t particularly difficult like it usually is, I just didn’t have the patience or energy or something to go on much longer. After 30 minutes on the recline bike, I hopped on the old ‘mill and did a short alternation between running and incline speed walking. I still managed to get in some squats/leg exercises, but they were somewhat pathetic.

I was craving something warm and comforting for dinner, so I had an Amy’s individual margherita pizza, some TJ’s grilled asparagus (YUM) and a glass of blush wine. I haven’t had a single fruit today, so while I was waiting for the oven to heat up, I made a fruit smoothie in my Magic Bullet and threw some vanilla protein powder in to feed my wobbly muscles. I didn’t know that this thing could blend ice so well — it turned my smoothie into the consistency of ice cream and I had to eat it with a spoon! Super tasty.

don't mind the gross post-workout hair

And without further ado, here are some pictures!

Entry filed under: Dating, Fitness, Food and diet, General. Tags: , , , .

“Ruh roh” I wish it were Friday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi, I’m Laura!

Pretty Little Tweets

Recent Posts

Want a few more words?

You can contact me at prettylittlewordsblog at gmail dot com :)

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

Archives


