Happy feet

December 20, 2010 at 3:44 pm 3 comments

I was walking down to the grocery store for a late lunch (I’m so boring…and broke. More on that in a second…) when I caught myself gazing lovingly into the windows as I walked by. No, I wasn’t admiring my beauty (although I did have time to put concealer *and* mascara on this morning, FTW) — I was staring at my kick ass boots.

Specifically, these:

purty boots

I got these a few weeks ago after lusting over them via other people’s feet (including my sister-in-law’s), the Nordstrom shoe section and Zappos. They’re soft. They’re supple. And they’re breathtaking. I certainly can’t afford them (cue: I’m still broke), but you know what? Life is too damn short to wear ugly shoes.

Entry filed under: Fashion, General, Shameless consumerism. Tags: , , , .

Hello world! Motivation…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. scriptorobscura  |  December 20, 2010 at 3:59 pm

    Those boots look beautiful! What is the brand and what are they called, so I can find them online?

    Reply
    • 2. ljbren  |  December 20, 2010 at 4:01 pm

      Thanks!! :) They are from Frye (not cheap), and they are called the Jane 14L Stitch boots. I got mine in the Redwood color, but they come in quite a few others that are amazing as well! I like this one because it’s very classy looking, but can be dressed up or down. There is a worn, more cowboy-ish one (it’s called oil something) that is a lot more casual. Try Zappos.com!

      Reply
  • 3. cocktailsattiffanys  |  December 20, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    Very cute!

    -Lucky

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi, I’m Laura!

Pretty Little Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Posts

Want a few more words?

You can contact me at prettylittlewordsblog at gmail dot com :)

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

Archives


